out of the gate

I take some solace from the fact that I’m in good company. If Larry can’t sleep and he still manages to produce, then who needs it? Well, to paraphrase the Senator from Texas, I’m no Larry David. Still, I suppose 2:53 am 2:56 am 3:04 am is as good a time as any to take up Ricardo’s challenge and give in to “the narcissistic urge to tell everybody what I’m thinking.” On the other hand, right now I’m not sure anybody really wants to know what I’m thinking. Am I all tapped out? Who knows? One thing is certain, Larry’s cure for insomnia is out of the question. Or at least, out of the realm of possibility. Just what kind of competition is Ricardo talking about?

One thought on “out of the gate

Leave a Reply

